Tuesday, October 5, 2010

October 2010

Friday, October 1st, 2010

Yay it's October!!! My favorite month of the year!!!!!


My breakfast consisted of sinus medicine and tap water. I can't kick this headache. Such a life ruiner.
At least the tire held overnight, and got me there and back safely.


I thought it looked low, but it had 31 lbs of air in it.

I am finally painting my meth lookalike nails. I decided on pink for breast cancer awareness month. They're usually some shade of pink, but I will leave them pink until Halloween. :)

Scott only had to work half a day, so I got one of my favorite things EVER for lunch!! Yaya's!!



He owns a building a few miles from us and cook the most fantastic food! I always get a cheeseburger and a plain hot dog. Boring, I know. Scott always goes all out, he got 2 bratwurst with kraut and a cheeseburger. There are also to DIE for Q-dogs and ribs.

YaYa's

I cleancleancleaned today. Like scrub the baseboards and walls today. I was almost finished with the floor and we had to go get Scott's truck he bought.

The man was very nice. There is a part Scott will have to fix, and we ran out of daylight, so we will pick it up tomorrow.

Dinner was going to be Cici's Pizza, but they were packed, so we had Church's Chicken instead. While I was waiting in the parking lot for them to cook it, I blogged from my phone.

People Watching-
I'm sitting here waiting at Church's chicken, doing one of my favorite things, people watching. Some out the people out and about in public are making me shake my head. Now I am a tshirt, jeans, and flip flop kinda gal. Year round. So I'm not above being comfy. But I have to wonder WHY would you go out "to town" in a torn shirt, ripped pajama pants, and barefoot?
And then I am reminded of yesterday. I went in O'Reilly's Auto Parts in a black shirt, no bra, and blue flip flops. Hair tied in a bun, no makeup, face hadn't been washed. Did I choose to? No. I planned only on running my niece to school and coming home to clean house. I never planned on having a flat tire and needing Fix a Flat. Maybe someone thought that of me.
So I am not passing judgment. But house shoe shorty shorts lady next to me is making me giggle.
Sent from my BlackBerry® by Boost Mobile

We got home, ate, I screamed many obscenities at the tv watching the Braves game. There are only 2 games left, and they need to win them both. They lost last night epically. So I am nervous for today. I have been a Braves fan my entire life, and Bobby Cox will retire after this season, and it's so sad to me to see him go. There is a tribute for him tomorrow, I know I am going to cry.

Smallville, then bed.
(And YAY to Michael Shanks being on Smallville!!!!!)
~

Saturday, October 2, 2010

Up at 6:30am again. Boo.
So far I've showered, took the dog out, fed the cats, and opened a Diet Mt Dew. Life is good.
Well it was good, and now Scott is awake, being annoying as usual ;)

Our day started off innocently. Go to Inverness, replace *unknown part*, and bring the truck home. We left right at 9am. Finally got home around 5pm, and then had to buy groceries. I was ready for bed at 8, but it's 9:49 and I'm still kicking. I took probably 50 pics today, because all I had to do was sit in the car. I went into several shops around where we were, but that only took up the first hour we were there, because I didn't know it was going to be an all day thing, or I would've spaced them out :)
I spent $29 in the Dollar Tree. I am probably banned...

When we first got there.


Christmas stuff? Really?


Still smiling...hour #2


Hwy 280. Every store imaginable to man on this strtech of road. Hands down the most traffic.


Going down Double Oak Mountain


I think this was stop #5 on our "part search"


Headed towards Downtown Birmingham

>

What?


So..I got us lost...


Lunch!


Hard to see with the zoom, but there are motherflippin GEESE!!!!


So...after hours of running around searching for an ease out (sp?), the one he bought still wouldn't work, and he ended up (doing whatever he needed to get it running) by beating it with a hacksaw.
Now he waiting while the tire airs up, and the battery charges..

I love that shirt.

Finally on the way home..


Saw this after we bought groceries


Leftover chicken for dinner.
Alabama won.
Braves lost, tomorrow is the last game of the season :(

Going to watch the Bobby Cox tribute, then pass out.
~

Sunday, October 3, 2010

I slept til 9:20! Almost 12 hours! This has been a fantastic day! I didn't have much time to get online. The Braves clinched the NL Wild Card!! It was a crazy game, but SO good!!!
I was almost in tears, thinking it was going to be Bobby Cox's last game, but I know he will have at least 3 more. I will eventually have to say goodbye.

I cleaned ALL day. I feel very productive.

I made fabulous French Bread Pizza for dinner. And once again, I got the recipe from Jess-ipes.


Jess-ipes

I even folded some clothes!


Kyle wasn't too happy with the collar I put on her:


I bought some Halloween stuff yday at Dollar Tree, and I am way too excited over these cups


I mopped twice today with bleach. I just ran the Swiffer over the floor. SMH



Now we're just hanging out in the living room. I am catching up on Tweets, and Scott and Big Phil are watching "Ice Road Truckers".

I wish I was in Louisiana with my family, my blog would be a lot more interesting, but for the next 30 some odd days, I will be here.


I am not sure if I want to watch DVR'd shows or a movie. I still have Prince of Persia and *unnamed chick flick*. Season 1 of Fringe will arrive tomorrow. I got behind, so I am just going to start completely over. :)

Caught up on some DVR'd shows, and went to bed.
~~

Monday, October 3rd, 2010

I hate the cliche' "oh it's Monday"...blahblah, but this morning was horrible!
I have to wait for my niece every single morning, and she gets later and later. My FIL makes her get up at 5:30am to be ready to leave by 7:15. I came out of my bedroom at 7, ready to get in the car, and she wasn't even dressed yet. I waited 25 flippin minutes and had to come back in and get her, and she still wasn't ready. I dropped her off with just a few minutes to spare. Then I come home to this BS:


She didn't put up her dog, clothes on the floor, dishes strewn, and yogurt and a spoon on the couch. Oh she'll clean it up real fast before my FIL sees it, and then deny it.
How many more days until I am away from this crap? And he actually asked me WHY I wanted to move back to Louisiana.."are ya just not happy?" Seriously??

I am forgetting to "blog" about things. NOT that there are things worth mentioning.
OO chili dogs for dinner. DVR shows...yep, that's my life. 1 month and 4 days I will be Louisiana bound!!!

~
Tuesday, October 4th, 2010

Some mornings, you just wake up and feel like this:


So I don't have a thing to do today besides clean my bedroom. Most people would joy that. I have books to read, movies and shows to watch, but I am actually missing other humans. Strange, I know.
I noticed when I uploaded a pic yday, that I was inching closer to my pic storage max, so I created "this" blog, to keep my picture posts separate, so I won't run out of space in case I MAY have something interesting to say. Probably not, but it's been known to happen.

I didn't take a picture of traffic, the sky, my food (which is nonexistent at this point), me in the car, or a cat. So I have nothing to share right now.

Just me, sitting in the recliner, in the bedroom, covered with a blanket, headphones on....

I am sure there are better inventions that cold one-liter Dt Mtn Dews, but dang if I can think of one right now..


I copied next week's recipes onto cards..


I picked up my niece from school, made tacos..

I washed the mop, and then Kyle laid on it..


One of my favorites!! I'm camped out at the table, laptop, my books, my notebook, a tall glass of Dt Mtn Dew, sitting directly in front of the window with the cool air blowing in. It doesn't get much better.


I cleaned up the yard some. It's still messy, so no pics, LOL.


Scott looks a lot like the Mtn Dew bottle



I was driving, and saw the most BEAUTIFUL sunset! There was no car behind me, so I stopped, took a quick snap, and drove...then realized I forgot to turn off the flash..


NICE pic of the window

Luci, like Kyle, likes to sleep in inappropriate places


I played on Pogo with my sister, then went to sleep.
~~

Wednesday, October 6th, 2010
Day 14

This is the day of the month every woman dreads. Enough said.

So after a semi easy morning getting my niece to school, I encounter THIS a-hole. By running the light, she blocked traffic going West, since she was in the way, and eventually traffic going East because someone indeed tried to go around her, and faced oncoming traffic, causing them to stop. We couldn't turn on our green light, because all lanes were blocked. SHE couldn't go forward, because the line wasn't moving, because a police officer was on his way to give her a ticket for bussin' up traffic, and the cop-with-a-whistle wasn't letting anyone move.
Whore.



I finally get home, take some Midol, and decide to eat breakfast. Leftover tacos. De-lish.

So yeah..this is what taco shells look like after you drop them on the floor..


So I improvised..


So the Midol (and Aleve) kick in, and I decide to nap. Until 11am. It was semi perfect. Nice cold room, warm fuzzy jammies, Diet Mtn Dew, my heavy comforter..I say a quick thanks to God for nice things in my life. Then the telemarketers starting calling and who knows WHAT Jack was barking at. But I slept good nonetheless.

So if anyone ever plays games on Pogo.com, you KNOW what Wednesday's are. BADGE DAY!!
The one day my sister gets up before noon willingly. (you know it's true)
So we play until it's time for me to go back to the school.

I assumed whatever they were doing was more important than my parking space, so the thoughts of bowling for students vanished quickly.


To be as nitpicky as I am about certain things, pantry organization isn't one of them. Every day I have to find a flashlight and start digging.


I made ham and potato casserole (again) and Beef Stroganoff. But not the yummy kind like I hand make, Scott found this in a box. Not bad. Needs more flavor. *cue the garlic powder*

We hung out in the yard most of the day while he worked on his truck. At one point he dropped a *unknown squiggly bit* that he borrowed from his brother and we had to crawl underneath the truck to find it. Thank the LAWD no one passed by. Apparently it's stuck under the hood, because after pushing the truck back (my idea) it was not on the ground.


These grow in our front yard. I think they're called quince. Scott said they're good when they're ripe, but I told him I don't eat feral food..



They act like a open window is the last piece of bacon or something..


When I walked in the kitchen and saw this I was FURIOUS!! SHE KNOWS BETTER!! But then I thought of my mother, and how she would gag if she saw it, so I had to snap a pic. Then I threatened to hit Luci with my shoe until she got down.


So we ate dinner, watched "The Middle" which makes me literally laugh out loud, and then this. That's about it for the day. However, I am making progress on "In Cold Blood" and it is amazing! I can't believe it's decades old and I've never read it. But I am supposed to be re-reading the Harry Potter's before the last movie comes out, and my sister will scold me if she knows I am slacking, being only on Book 4 of 7 right now..
~~

Thursday, October 7, 2010

Sleep. That was the word of the day. As soon as I got back from taking my niece to school, I got back in bed. Shoes and all. I slept until almost 1pm. Now it's 12:38am and I wish I was in lala land.

That's right. They felt the fear from my wandering wild eye yesterday and moved the riff raff to another parking lot. LOL.


One of our neighbors. I rarely see her, so I felt the need to be a #creeper


The curtains were this way all the way down the building.


Chicken Lo Mein for dinner.


Quick trip to Walgreens and O'Reilly Auto Parts, then back home.

Our daily adventures in the yard. Yes, Scott IS reading a book. But it's truck-part related.
And that is a pussycat between my legs.







I cleaned the bedroom, painted my nails and watched the Braves game.


Not a pleasant experience. The Giants were CLEARLY out, and the umpire called him safe, which resulted to a run, which lost us the game. However, the Braves didn't score any runs either, so that's an entirely different matter....

~

Friday, October 8, 2010

I didn't fall asleep until 5am, and had to get up at 7. Poop. Scott was off today, yay, so he always goes to get breakfast. After a slightly orgasmic ham, egg, cheese, and bacon thing, I was ready for a nap and my morning Supernatural.

I probably fell asleep after 10 minutes, because the next thing I know, Scott is calling the guy we were supposed to meet today about getting something notarized, and he was ready to leave as I lay on the couch with my bed head. But it didn't last long, he's already on his way back.
And yay! I found 2 things in my closet that I have never worn today. I remember buying them on sale (of course) out of season and they were too warm to wear. Now I am ready for it to get cold so I can rock it!

Somehow, I will get blamed for this, EVEN THOUGH, it was perfectly fine when I used it last night. Maybe I should start using my own laptop with missing keys, broken mouse, broken CD-ROM, almost no volume, only one USB port works, and it's the one I have to plug the mouse into...of course I use his when he's gone or asleep!


He slept all night, and is asleep now. I've slept 2 hours...sleep will come soon for me.


After Scott got home from the DMV, I got dressed and we ran errands and ate lunch.

FAST FOOD #FAIL


I despise fast food burgers (with an exception of Hardees)

I'm sorry, I know she's a person, I don't know her, and I shouldn't judge..but MY GOD this is a hideous looking woman! Why doesn't she ever smile? Not that it would help! What did the OTHER PICTURES that DIDN'T make the cover look like?!?


Scott decided to buy the 4 cats rolling, fuzzy, toys with bells. I am not pleased.
However, I did receive Beauty and the Beast on DVD today!! And I have another Fringe DVD to watch from Netflix.

I am a HUGE Matthew Reilly fan. I don't have one favorite book, I have 3, Seven Ancient Wonders, Six Sacred Stones, and The Five Greatest Warriors, which follow the life of Jack West Jr.
He has more books that follow Shane Scofield, and I ordered another to go with my collection.
This won't take long..


Matthew Reilly

After (very light) yardwork, we just sat outside until dark. Scott's brother and family came over.

I dare say it was a sturdy chaise lounger we were on, because he was basically in my lap!




Apparently I've gone retarded. When I was eating breakfast, I bit the inside of my lip so hard it sounded like a crunch, and it drew blood. JUST NOW, I was chewing on my (second) piece of pizza, and bit on the other side. There is blood in my mouth as I speak, and a swollen hard spot.

It's game 2 of the NLDS, and the Braves are losing 4-1. Last night's game was depressing. The same douchecanoe of an ump missed another call (not biased, true story), and Sunday, he will be calling balls and strikes. Oy.

Braves win!!! Rick Ankiel knocked one in the bay!!
Series is tied 1-1.


~

Saturday, October 9, 2010
I slept til 10am! Whippee!
Then we went grocery shopping.


Waiting at YaYa's! Always a line because the food is SOOO good!


3 cheeseburgers, 3 hot dogs, an ear of corn, and a lemon pie. Most of it was Scott's :)

I tried grilled corn on the cob! So good!

Scott and his brother working on the truck. He finally knows what is causing it to act weird.




He probably doesn't want the world to see a picture of me shaving his back, but he interrupted my LSU football game ;)


Pretty laid back day. I cleaned, he looked under the truck hood, and we just chilled in the yard. Alabama lost to South Carolina, huge upset, but LSU beat Florida with :06 left. I cheered loudly. Braves play tomorrow! A woot!

I am going to catch up on Fringe now..
~~

Sunday, October 10, 2010
That's right! 10-10-10 !!!!
moving on...

I woke up and thought I was dying. My chest feels like Samwise Gamgee is sitting on it, and my rib cage feels like I took a few punches. Smoking yesterday and sleeping under 2 fans probably didn't help.
I ate breakfast, after I got up for the 4th time, and now I am, you guessed it, sitting in the yard while Scott pours dishwasher liquid into his truck. I assume he looking for a leak.
And he got it running!

Not much on the agenda today. Braves game starts at 3:30, the race at 2. It's 90 degrees so too hot to be active outside. Not that I am an active person.
I am quite lethargic.

The Braves were losing 1-0 most of the game, then in the bottom of the 8th Eric Hinske hit a 2-run homer!!

All the Braves had to do was get 3 more outs!!!!
Sigh.

They lost 3-2.

But on a happy non sucky note, Tony Stewart, my main NASCAR dude, won at Fontana today!


And that's pretty much the entire day. I napped on and off on the couch while watching sports.
~
Monday, COXtober 11, 2010

No school today, so I stayed up late and slept in. Like slept til noon.
That's about it. Cooked dinner.



The Braves have to win tonight or their season is over.

They lost.
But at least I can say I got to watch the last game Bobby Cox ever managed.

Here the blog I wrote about it:
Thank You Skipper

It's been one of those days that I want to just sit and cry about.
Moving on..
~

Tuesday, October 12, 2010

The day after the Braves season ends, always feels like Christmas morning after you've opened your gifts, ate the dry turkey, and now you're just sitting there.

Less than 3 hours of sleep, this day should be a gem.

This kid reminds me of Chris on Family Guy-


I made Italian steak and rice for dinner.

Not sure what to do now that there are no Braves games to watch.

I do have several books to finish....

I ended up cleaning the kitchen and spending well over an hour trying to figure out how to add a widget to my blog. My main blog is was easy, but this one is took patience. A trait I lack.

It rained!!! For almost an hour!!


And my stupid cat, being it's normal self.

He jumps up there, and usually slams the lid down when he bounces off of it.
Why do I leave the lid open you may ask?
I have no idea. Habit I suppose.

I watched "The Curious Case of Benjamin Button" then slept :)
~

Wednesday, October 13, 2010
SOME PICTURES WILL BE ALL WILLY NILLY BECAUSE I UPLOADED THEM WRONG, BUT HAVE DELETED THEM FROM MY PHONE AND EMAIL. SO SORRY IF IT CAUSES SEIZURES.

Driving in fog and guzzling Dt Mtn Dew. This has been my morning.



So it's getting to the point to where you've seen everything, my routine rarely changes. I did have to pick up Nellie from school early, because after her techer commented on her swollen finger, it all of a sudden started hurting so bad she couldn't stay at school. I figured it was a felony to take pictures the hour I had to wait on her.

It's really creepy that Mac stalks the backdoor all day


Jambalaya for dinner. Now just sitting in my spot, reading. I have 4 chapters left of Patricia Cornwell's "Trace", I am halfway through "In Cold Blood", and I am almost finished rereading "Harry Potter & the Goblet of Fire". I am almost 2 months behind on my Bible reading, so I've been trying to catch up on that as well.

I find it depressing that sometimes I have to go outside in the sunlight to read.


Said, in Dolly Parton's "Truvy" voice from "Steel Magnolias", "Now THIS is going in the hair do hall of fame!"


I eventually had to go in, I has these bites every where the little bloodsuckers could manage.



Not much for the rest of the night. Read some blogs, lost in gin..the usual.
~

Thursday, October 14, 2010

Meh.
Word of the day.
Took Nellie to school. Took sinus medicine, went back to bed. Went to pediatricians office. Picked Nellie up from school. Cooked dinner. (Angel Chicken & Roasted Potatoes with Cheese & Bacon)

I'm about to clean the kitchen and laundry.
I can tell you're about to wet yourself with excitement.

My neighbor and her grandson..


Stupid cat clawed me after I threw it out of the bedroom!

She tore up one of my bags, she deserves to be kicked out.

Gee, guess what I did later. Read, and played gin with my sister. #thuglife
~

Friday, October 15, 2010

My niece decided her thumb hurt too bad to do anything besides sit on the couch and watch Wizards of Waverly place all day, but I did get to sleep in.
It's quite disgusting. That is NOT green nail polish..



Scott is home from his half-Friday and brought me a cold 20 oz Vault Zero. I love this man...

My neighbors grandkids. They're in my yard right now touching my things. With their hands. The oldest one is obsessed with bombs. I can only imagine what his career choice will be. **coughcough* Unibomber..


They are building a fire.

So I am outside (not smoking a cigarette) (I'm lying) and these kittens come walking up. Deja vu. The 3 kittens in the house right now are strays. But the mother was dead under our house, so I felt obligated. These here are old enough to feed themselves, so they can stay outside with MacGyver and Slash.

They're very friendly, but I have 6 right now, I can't take in 3 more..




Making themselves at home...




I was saying "I hope I don't get my face in this.."



Proof it's time to dye my hair..lookin' like the calico cats outside



My love
My love

Major family drama today in Louisiana. My sister called and said my niece was missing..here she is..


This is Sassie. For hours they couldn't find her, and was almost to the posting flyers point. But she was under the house, she had gotten out through the laundry room door. Phew! Glad I didn't have to post a Code Adam..

We bought groceries tonight instead of tomorrow. This is going to throw me all out of whack. It's "bill week" so we have to eat cheap. Not too bad, we bought 5 meals and random stuff we were out of for $77. #score

I blogged again...
An Open Letter to Ashley Wilkes



My cousin Casey posted this today, it is TOO cute! Her son Hunter getting a haircut.
My cousin Hunter getting a haircut

As I go to bed, at 3:38am, I leave you with 4 discoveries I made while outside tonight. (not smoking a cigarette) (I'm lying)
4 things- I need to stop cutting on my hair; time to dye it; my fav old shirt rocks; it was cold out ;)
1. I have got to stop cutting on my hair.
2. It's DEFINITELY time to dye it one color.
3. My favorite ratty old shirt ROCKS.
4. It was chilly out ;)
~

Saturday, October 16, 2010

Okay so it's only 15 minutes after I posted the last entry, but my head is throbbing and I know it's no use to lay down.

I did learn something new- in England, "honking" is vomiting, and "takeaway" is takeout.

Brick decided he wanted to put his butt RIGHT on my hand.


I finally fell asleep right as the sun was coming up, and slept til almost 11am.

Scott made me breakfast in bed..


It was a day of melancholy. I feel bad for my sister Rebecca, because she thinks her cat is gone for good. I don't like seeing her upset.
When Scott and I went to the store to buy drinks for the week, he ticked me off at the checkout (where we always tie up in an argument), and I left him standing there while I went to sit in the truck.
FYI- YES, I DO PICK THE SLOWEST LINE ON PURPOSE!!!! IT'S ALL A PART OF MY EVIL PLAN AS THE WORST WIFE EVER!!
Pouting in the truck..

moving on..
We came home, and I had the worst headache. My FIL would not stop yelling, for whatever his current reason was for being pissed off at the world, so I did what always makes me happy. I drive. Not too far, just enough time to listen to a song or two, alone. And not smoke a cigarette. (I'm lying).




Scott made Rotel Dip for dinner, and we shared a bowl and double dipped until we were stuffed.


When the race came on, I fell asleep at "Gentlemen Start Your Engines", and woke up with 85 laps to go. But my headache is gone, so a woot.
Tony Stewart didn't win. Boo.

My Fringe DVD came from Netflix, so that is my plan for the rest of the evening.

On a semi happy note, my sister's cat is still under their house, but she's refusing to come out. Good to know she's alive.
People mock me for being the crazy cat lady, and yes, I can help but take them in. Even as a teenager, I was always the go-to person in the community. People I rarely knew would call and say "I have a cat I need to get rid of and so-and-so told me to call you".

I just found this pic when I was digging through the prehistoric Myspace..


I am surprised Hunter wasn't crying since I was in the room. I don't think I've ever posted a picture of my sisters...let me find a better one.
This was taken this past June when we went to Twin Islands, near the Texas/Louisiana State Line
Add to blog journal

And I just noticed Bailey is making a weird face in that one too. Freak child.


One of my favorite pictures of Rebecca and I-

In Kisatchie National Forest

Not only did I find out a friend of mine got divorced today, I found out another is having a baby.
My life is so boring, LOL. I can hear people now- "Lisa got a new cat..."
~

Sunday, October 17, 2010

Well next week will definitely NOT be boring. I will be keeping Kamren. I used to babysit him every day, and I miss him so much, and since I will be leaving soon, I figured I could spend some time with him before I left.

Didn't do much today besides clean house, cook, and sit in the yard with peeps. The one day I didn't wear makeup or a bra half of the family shows up. On days where I spend time fixing my hair and makeup I don't even see the mailman.

My cupcakes actually resembled cupcakes. I was waiting for them to cool so I could add the icing. All sugar free I may add..


Scott pointed out that "After watching Susan Boyle, I don't even want to think about Sex on Tv".


"Borrowed" these from my cousin Tracy's Facebook. Her and Bailey..





I can already tell I am going to bed at 6pm tomorrow night, because it's 2:22am and I am wide awake..
~

Monday, October 18, 2010

moving on...

~

Tuesday, October 19, 2010

It's 5:05am. I've been awake since 12:20am.
I don't even want to think about all the things I need to do today.
I skipped yesterday's events, obviously. Horrible day. Lots of pain. Lots of sleep. Nothing life changing, nothing personal. It's just a day I would like to forget.

My day hasn't officially begun yet, I haven't got out of bed. I came in here after a nutritious dinner of chili dogs last night, around 5pm, and didn't emerge until 1am to get something to drink. The kitchen will probably take an hour to clean.

Not sure if I will have Kamren today, his mom had to take him to the doctor yesterday to make sure he doesn't have strep throat.
I watched "Dear John" yesterday. Not my type of movie, I am more into mystery, thriller, stuff like that, but this was pretty good. A lot like "The Notebook". Channing Tatum is probably the best looking think to come out of Cullman, AL. Well, best looking man. I know a pretty hot chick from there ;)
I've been having a pain in my upper left arm for over a day now. Sometimes it moves to my forearm. Probably not good.
I have officially sworn off cigarettes. I made it over a year without smoking, so these past couple of weeks have just been a lapse. It doesn't matter how much I love the burn of my lugs, I made a promise and I intend to keep it. Even when I didn't smoke, I would just say I was a 'non-practicing' smoker. I've been doing it since I was 15, more than half my life. Maybe I should get a new habit.
I think I am going to nap until 6:30, then get dressed and begin this day all over again.

I didn't nap, but I should have. At 6:30 I told my niece to MAKE SURE she was ready by 7am, we always leave between 7:10-7:15. At 7:05 I yell I'll be in the car, let's go. At 7:20 (!!!) I storm in and she isn't even ready yet. At 7:35 she walks out, smiling. I seriously wanted to bash her face in. At 7:52 I dropped her off. I've been home for 20 minutes, it's 8:57. Why so long you ask? THERE WAS A STALLED (insert expletive here) TRAIN!!!!


So I turn around, go the long way, about 10 minutes, and when I get to the other track, it's blocked too!!! Can they do that?!? It was the front of the train, blocking the road by about 10 feet. That has to be possibly the longest train in existence... but after 5 min or so, it started to back up, letting us cross, which I know ticked off the people waiting where I originally was, because it's just delaying them even longer.



It wouldn't be so bad if there was an alternate route, but there is not. One track crosses in 3 places and we are in the middle of the crossing. Hence the name, Ryan's Crossings. We aren't in any city limit, so if the po-po has to come out for any reason, a county car has to come. I've seen quite a few at the neighbors...

There is a scenic view on the long way..much prettier when not taken with a poop Blackberry camera..



Nellie's disgusting finger, week 2-
Nellie's disgusting finger, week 2

I finally got the kitchen clean and cooked dinner (from a box) and mashed potatoes (from another box). *hangs head in shame*

Dirty Jobs is new tonight! It's been so long since I've got my Mike Rowe on..

Also to aid in the organization of my Bible reading, I added a tab to my website.
Bible reading plan

Pretty laid back night. Snuggling with the hubster (until he started to sweat) and now catching up on Tweets and email.
~

Wednesday, October 20, 2010

Today was a good day. I picked up Kamren around 8:00 and kept him until around 4.
He made me laugh so hard. To be 2 years old, he's a cool little kid.

Just some of the things that made me laugh...

Kamren- I want to play X-Box
me- That's a Playstation 3
Kamren- Where is the other controller (we were watching a movie)
me- There is only one controller (I hid the 2nd one)
Kamren- Loser.

While driving, city workers were digging a ditch and you could smell raw sewage.

Kamren- What is that smell.
me- that's sewage.
(30 seconds pass)
Kamren- I think it's you.

He also told me to take a chill pill and the cat was a punkass.

We walked into Walmart, the greeter said "Hello young man"..
Kamren- "Hey Fartknocker!"
(I ran away)

When Scott got out of his truck, Kamren said "Hey Retard!"
*sigh*

He said "take my picture!", and then he made this face..



Alabaster Municipal Park

Alabaster Municipal Park

Alabaster Municipal Park

Here are all the pics I took today:
10-20-2010





The last 2 seconds show my superb babysitting skills. Not sure why I sound so nasally...


Lasagna for dinner-

~

Thursday, October 21, 2010

I was so tired last night I fell asleep in the recliner in the bedroom. I abandoned my sister online. She's probably scarred on the inside.

I picked up Kamren after I dropped Nellie off at school. As soon as I clean up some, we're headed to the park. My FAVORITE park! I crashed last night before I cleaned anything, so I have 2 days worth of Kamren mess and a bum foot. I am not sure what I stepped on, but there was a blood trail, and now it's swollen. I just keep washing it to make sure it doesn't get infected. I may have to resort to wearing socks. The horror!


Proof I am the worst babysitter ever..


Here are all the pics from today
10-21-2010

Good message





Kamren's grandma came to pick him up right at lunch :(
I swore I would never get attached to a child.

Cooked pinto beans and cornbread for dinner. Proof that baking ANYTHING isn't for me? I followed the directions explicitly..

That..is cornbread.
But Scott said it tasted yummy. I don't eat it, so I wouldn't know.

I blogged- Just a little rant

Well I have been awake since 6:30am, it's 2:26am, so I better try to sleep.
~

Friday, October 22, 2010

I completely forgot to log in yesterday.
Nothing exciting happened.
I slept, ate at Taco Bell, and bought groceries.
Caught up on Fringe.
That's about it.

Scott mocks me when I eat stuff with a fork..

~

Saturday, October 23, 2010

Today was fun. A guy Scott works with, Wayne, had his church's Fall Fest at his house today. I didn't have cell signal, and my battery drained while searching for one, so the only pics I got where while we were in the barn, but the outside was decorated beautifully.


Scott and Larry. Right as my BB alerted me I was almost out of battery.


There was a SEA of Alabama shirts. One or two Auburn shirt floating around..




Wayne..



"Fishing" for candy


We're home now watching the Alabama game.

LOL! I learned if you use a mirror to take a pic of yourself, CLEAN IT FIRST!!


This is what I do when I am alone in the truck, waiting.




I seriously need to cut some bangs.. ^^

It's the bottom of the 9th, 3-2, 2 outs...Phillies need to win or it's over. Not a fan of either, but it's still exciting..
And the Giants are going to the World Series. Ryan Howard struck out looking. I know I am supposed to hate SF because the Braves lost to them, but it's nice because everyone expected the Phils to go.

Alrighty, I am done for the day.
~

Sunday, October 24, 2010

What a crappy morning. I mean that literally.
It's 4:53am. I was almost asleep..that good feeling where your body becomes heavy, starts jerking, and your world is at peace.
Well that lasted about 45 seconds until I realized that I forgot my whore cat was out. As soon as I open the bedroom door, the smell hits me. WHAT was that?? I didn't think it came from a cat, because believe me as many that have rolled through here, I have smelled, seen, and stepped in it all. But as soon as I got close to the back door it hit me. Jack. Our lovely dog who sleeps in the kennel. He was waiting for me...like "hey...ho...there's a 3 lb pile of crap here in my area". Normally the only time he has an accident is if it's raining and he has to stay inside and we don't get home in time to take him out, or if he's sick. But I guess the turd held it all day when he was out, because it was a LOT!
I don't mind cleaning it, but the hardest part is getting him out and to the door, without making a mess. Because as soon as he sees you, he starts jumping, and when the door opens, he runs a full force. So I had to get him out, put him on a leash, take him to the back yard, put him on the chain, come back in, get it out, clean it, bring it in, go back and get him, and bring him back in.
Pain in my butt.
AND! Earlier, there was a noise that sounded like an 808 drum coming from the kitchen. I venture out, and the 3 kittens are bunched up in a cluster. NOT a good sign. And then I see. They clawed a hole in the cat litter bag, and there is no less than half a gallon of litter on the floor. I try to sweep it in a dustpan, but it weighed too much, when I tried to pick it up, it bowed and fell out. Anything like this calls for the ShopVac, but it was 2am, so that was out of the question. I thought about sweeping it out the back door, but I would have to move the table, move the area rug, and then sweep it about 10 feet. All of that would've taken at least 30 min. SO- I covered it up with a towel and placed a chair on top of it so that can't move it because I KNOW these stupid cats would waste no time in using it as their litter box.
As soon as everyone is awake, I am firing up the ShopVac and doing it the easy way.

NOW! I am wide awake, with zero sleep so far. I need to try to lay back down before the sun comes up.

Thanks goodness the rest of the day was animal drama free. Luci got out when my brother in law came over, but came back in when it started to rain. Rain is a good thing!

Watching them trying to get this car to cooperate on the trailer was quite entertaining. Nothing major happens, but it was a pretty boring day.


Besides scrubbing the kitchen walls and floors, that was pretty much my day. I have so much to do this week, I don't even want to think about it.

Going to watch Fringe...

What. Is. The. Deal???
I was getting my Fringe on, and I heard Jack whining, and that only means he needs to go outside. I run as fast as my short legs would carry, but I was too late. Another big ol' pile in the kennel. He has NEVER done this, I don't know what is wrong. He eats at the same time every day, and has plenty of time to digest before it's time to come inside. He's almost 3 years old, so why just now start this?

I blogged- What's in YOUR purse?
~

Monday, October 25, 2010

Sleep was the word of the day. I slept until the very last minute, got up, dressed, and in the cat in 4 minutes, took Nellie to school, and planned on jumping back in the bed as soon as I walked in the door. But it was raining, so Jack was in his kennel, and I don't know if Scott took him out before he left for work or not, because yet again, there was poop. Sigh. It was 10am before I fell asleep again, and I didn't set an alarm, and didn't wake up until 2:20. I didn't even have time to run to the store to get the stuff I was out of, I had to get Scott to stop on his way home. I pick her up from school, clean the kitchen, cook dinner (from a box--not good), eat, and then I went back to sleep until almost 8.
I have so much that needs to be done before I go back to bed. As I sit in the recliner while Scott lays on the bed, while we watch Monday Night Raw.
My arm is killing me again, but in my forearm. Probably some old people disease..my body senses I will be turning 32 soon...

Took this this morning
The entire sky is like this.

You know it's time to lotion your feet when a dryer sheet sticks to it-

~

Tuesday, October 26, 2010

The days are getting closer for me to leave for Louisiana! AND my sister will stay with me there while my mom, Bailey, and cousin are in town. She will get to experience first hand how lovely it is staying here. *sarcasm*

Slash says good morning


Chickens and cats, people...


What 4am looks like in our house..


October 2010
I had a creative moment...


I think it's total hockiepoo that if Jeopardy is interrupted by a bad weather report, then we should at least get some of the rain.
The sky looks horrible, but is such a tease. Not one drop all day.





Well the bad weather and rain was just a tease. Nada.
Off to fold an Everest of clothes....

2 new blogs-
More thing overheard at my house
5 Life Lessons
~

Wednesday, October 27, 2010


Let's just start this day with the blog..

My Apologies to Shelby County, AL

What a wretched day! Now I am very thankful off all my blessings, don't get me wrong.
I took a nap yesterday, bad idea, so sleep didn't come to me until 6am. At 6:30 the alarm goes off, and I am up at at 'em. Slugs moved faster. Since the threat of rain and storms has been surmised, Jack stayed inside this morning.
I take my niece to school, with minimal showers, so when I got home, I felt it safe to take him out and let him run around.
Finally what I have been waiting for! I stripped down, put on a old tshirt and my red polka dotted booty shorts, that I never wear outside the bedroom, and crawled under the covers. It was divine!
I was almost asleep, when my phone alerted me. I put it on vibrate, and snuggled down deeper. Then I hear it. A freaking monsoon. Rain of Biblical proportions. I trot to the door, looking to the skies of some hope it may dry up and I won't have to go out there, but the poor dog was being drenched, and he's a wuss anyway. To be half English Bulldog, half Lab, at 150 lbs, stout as a Clydesdale, he's a big ol' baby.

I throw on a pair of flip flops, and go out.

Let's talk about the Walnut Tree in the back yard. Around this time of year these things are everywhere, little death bombs lurking like ninjas. I have hurt my ankle no less than 3 times. If a lawnmower were to hit one of these things, it would be like Hiroshima.

These are in my direct path between the dog and the backdoor. I have slippery mud and holes from my friend, the armadillo, also in my path.
I know as soon as I get to him and put him on a leash, he is going to take off like a racehorse, pulling me through all of this. Even when it's a dry pretty day, it's a challenge getting him in without falling or dislocating a shoulder.

So I get to him, leash him, and make it all the way to the door in one piece, with water and mud in every unmentionable crevice. He's jumping up on me, ready to get inside.

I then notice the problem. The horror.
I am locked out.

Because my cat Luci is a whore, getting in and out of the back door is a challenge itself, making sure she doesn't get out to fornicate the local feral cats.
So when I ran out, I slammed the door to make sure it closed behind me. A bit too overzealous I might add.
I had no idea what to do. Even if I wasn't dressed like Strawberry Shortcake's Magical Carriage, this would still be bad. It's flooding, the dog is going berserk, and rainwater is making it's home in my crack.
I have no phone, no keys, and the car is locked. Every one I know within walking distance is not at home.
Luckily the Nissan that's parked in the driveway that I constantly complain about (because it doesn't run) wasn't locked. I put Jack in there and then figured out my next move. NO way was I going back through the mine field.

I went to the front door, KNOWING, it was deadlocked, but I had to try. I thought about the windows, but they all lock automatically. At this point, I am developing hypothermia in my crack. And not to mention this is 7:30-8am morning traffic and we live right off the highway.
Then I remembered the last time I was locked out. I could try the sliding glass doors. They've never been used as an entrance/exit, my father in law put the couch in front of them. That means, there are no stairs or stoop.
I put a lawn chair underneath, and even standing up in it, the living room floor was waist high to me. Let's face it- I am neither ninja nor acrobat. Coordination is my #1 enemy.
But despite the rain, the mud, the leaves, I climb.
I should probably take this moment to apologize to the Shelby County community for exposing my good girl to the morning school traffic. I know all that white flesh and polka dots was too much for one soul to bear so early on Hump Day.

And that screen door was ripped off and on the ground already.

(I'm lying)

I get in while pushing the couch forward, trying to keep all 4 cats from running out, and NOT falling out of the wet chair. I crawl in like Samara from The Ring, with water dripping behind me, I go straight to my bedroom and put on warm, dry clothes, and wrap my hair in a towel.


I grab the mop and broom and sweep up my mess. I put the couch back, and fixed a tall glass of Dt Mtn Dew. Life is restored.

Until I remembered the dog I left outside.

I had to go right back out in it.

Tomorrow he's staying out there. The Ark can pick him up.

I added a few pics, but didn't upload them here.
Here's the original post: The Blog of Lisa

I then proceeded to sleep until 2:20pm, come home, cook dinner, and clean the kitchen.

Paprika Chicken, Deviled Eggs, and Mac n Cheese

Gigi on her throne


The rain this morning when I was excited about it. Before it enveloped my flesh.


El-creepy-o


I love my Tweetdeck


I cannot wait until Friday! I will cleancleanclean during the day, and since I won't be here on my birthday, Scott is taking me out for my "birthday" dinner. Saturday I will meet up with my friend Christy, and we're going to a Halloween carnival at Tannehill (McCalla, AL). Sunday is my FAVORITE day of the year!! And I know I will clean all day, AND my family will be en route! Monday they will be here, so we will shop til we drop! Well they will, I will walk around...Rebecca is going to sleep here at the house. Scott insists he is NOT sleeping on the couch, as did Rebecca. We will see who wins this battle...

Maybe I will get my sleeping pattern back on track. I either wake up at 3am and go to bed at 6pm, or go to bed at 8am and sleep til I have to pick up Nellie.

But for now, I will celebrate BADGE DAY! , and hopefully go to sleep soon.
~

Thursday, October 28, 2010
I forgot to do this day, but I did find some pics I took on my BB..
Scott took Jack out, and it came a flood, so I went to get him, my flip flop slipped, and I fell face first in a mudhole. Most of it washed off before I got inside. I literally dripped mud across the house.


Drip. Drip. Drip.



Proof I did bathe...


I was literally falling asleep waiting at the High School


Water marbling my nails black, purple, orange..it's very messy

~

Friday, October 29, 2010

Today was a frizzy.
I overslept, woke up at 7:07 and had to haul butt out the door to take Nellie to school. I needed to rent a Rug Doctor for the dining room, so I figured I would go to the Lowe's where I used to work and say hey to all my peeps. I get some mulch, a discounted mum (my favorite), and went to fill out the paperwork for the Doc. 2 of the ladies at the desk knew me from when I worked there, and she said "we have a problem..you're license expired in AUGUST!!!" I freaked out!! I thought they expired on my birthday!! I've been driving almost 3 months like a FELON!!!
I didn't know what to do! I will be in Louisiana on my birthday, and had planned to just switch them over while I was there. I called Scott and he said to just go right now and fix it, and worry about Louisiana later.
I have been to the Shelby County Services building several times for tag renewal, changing my name when we got married, and when I lost my license. Twice.
I had never been there, however, from the direction I was headed. Now I know just like Scott said, "the building hasn't moved". But...when I first went to turn, I thought it was odd there was no turning lane, but they're doing road work so I figured that was why. As SOON as I turned my wheel I realized not only was I not in the turning lane, I was headed onto the interstate ramp. In the wrong direction. Everyone started blowing their horn. Luckily nothing was coming and I was able to turn around. I go right, in the opposite direction, I make it to Home Depot parking lot, turn around there, and when I went to exit of out the parking lot, I see, once again, I am in the turning lane to get back on the highway, in a one way. A car had to wait for me to move so they could turn in the parking lot. I finally get back on the highway, get in the left turning lane, and realize I am in the #$*!ing turning lane for the interstate AGAIN! Northbound. At least I wasn't headed into oncoming traffic. FINALLY. I get BACK on the same highway, and FINALLY make it into the turning lane for the DMV. Now all the time I KNOW where the building is. But I was in a hizzy, panicking they weren't going to let me have my license since it's been so long.
Turns out I panicked for no reason. I explained to her the renewal went to my old apartment, and I thought they expired in November. No problem. Got my picture snapped, paid the fee, and I was out the door. Phew.
Of course when I told Scott of my adventure getting there, he said I didn't need any damn license....

My mother will be here on Monday to lug me back to Louisiana, but we're leaving the next day :( I was hoping for a couple of days to spend with them AND Scott, but no such luck. I still have a ton to do with cleaning (since I will be gone for 2 months), and I haven't even begun to pack.

I am awake at 2am, because even after 6 years of asking Scott NOT to do this, when he gets up mid-night to pee, he turns on the light, which wakes me up. I don't even know how to ask for a little respect. Because asking politely, and even screaming about it, has done zero good. So now on a day when I definitely needed sleep, seeing as I have so much to do tomorrow AND we will be gone half the day and night meeting my friend at the Halloween thing at Tannehill, I don't even know if I can stay awake.

My entire day was made today at Lowes. There is a lady, Sharon, who I hope doesn't mind if I use her name, we were talking when a vendor came up, so I walked off so she could work, and I am not sure his exact words to her, but I heard her say "First of all my name is Sharon, I am nobody's 'honey' ". I love her..
AND! before the vendor was there, a man walked up and she asked did I know him from when I worked there, I didn't, and she said "Lisa-Lewis, Lewis-Lisa", and he said "Lisa from Facebook?" AHHH!! Like it was my job!!! I LOL'd so hard. I think I will send him a friend request.

It is technically Saturday, but there is a chance I could fall back asleep.

I can't wait to see my family, but I sure will miss Scott something fierce. I have never been away from him that long. I asked if he would ride down a weekend to see me, since I will be working 6 days a week, but he said no.

I have these song lyrics stuck in my head-
"Always treat your woman like a lady,
Never get to old her call her baby,
Never let your praying knees get lazy,
And love like crazy..."

I think I ate too much Crazy Bread for dinner, I have acid reflux like a mofo!


~

Saturday, October 30th, 2010

Since everyone is celebrating Halloween today, I figured I would go with the flow. However. Since my day was total ass, I retract that statement and will celebrate my favorite holiday tomorrow.
It will be super special, because my family will be here!!!!

My day, as you know, began at 12:30am when I was woken up. I hate this. I cannot go back to sleep, and I *am going to pretend* Scott doesn't do it on purpose, but I laid there until 6am, finally fell asleep, and slept til 10. I was supposed to meet my friend Christy at 4ish at the Halloween fest at Tannehill State Park. We leave at 2, of course, ate, and made it there. I texted her when we arrived, in case I lost signal. She texted me when she got there, and we we on our hunt. This place is several hundred acres, and there are thousands of people. But she wasn't that far behind me, so I looked in the area we parked. No luck. I called her many times, but it went straight to voice mail, meaning she didn't have signal. I texted her where we would be waiting for her, in case it went through. Right at the 2-hour mark, I gave up trying to find her. It was impossible. This place was so huge, with SO many kids, and in 9 or 10 different sections. I wanted to cry, I had been looking forward to this for over a month, and it will be one of the last times I will get to see her.
Since I've been in Alabama, she's the one person I've gotten really close to that hasn't moved away. Well except Scott of course...
After we had came home, she had texted me saying she didn't get signal until after they got back on the highway, and how sorry she was. I told her is wasn't no one's fault, things happen. Sad though, I haven't seen her kids in 2 years.
But oh well.
I was so busy walking around looking, I only took a couple of pics, but man, there were some doozies!!!
First of all, it took 3 times for Scott to NOT Forrest Gump a pic..





On the road to the Park..




Bellatrix Lestrange, and that is a DUDE in the fairy wings!!



Other random ones I took..mostly me checking my hair or makeup, which is why most of my self taken pics are snapped..







The aftermath of my Thursday morning fall

~

Sunday, October 31, 2010

YAY! My family is here!!! Rebecca is here with me! Mother, Bailey, Tracy, and Hayden are at a hotel not too far from here, and I will meet up with them in the morning. This is the perfect end to my month! I know I sound lame, but I miss them so much!!!
Scott is making me sad though, he's been murky all day, and I am going to pretend that it's because he won't see me again until Christmas.


I cleaned like I have never cleaned in my life. Seriously. But by gosh the entire house is clean. FINALLY.

Not much to report today, but I am sure tomorrow will be jammed packed full o' fun.
And once again, MY SISTERS ARE HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Not much of a deal...


She said no pics of her, but I could take a pic of her luggage.


Ready for NOVEMBER!!!
~

No comments:

Post a Comment