Thursday, October 14, 2010

September (1/4 of it anyway)

There is a man who chronicles every day of his life on a blog. Almost every single move. Me? a) I am not that hardcore b) My life isn't that interesting.
I did pledge to the 1-year blog challenge. Since the month is almost over, this month will be short.

*Please do not expect excitement, action, or quality pictures, as they are taken with a Blackberry, normally while I am driving... ;)*

So here is day 1 (pretty much the only day that I documented like I was "supposed" to) Just giving you a detailed view of how boring my life truly is. No other day did I put this much effort into it.

Thursday, September 23, 2010
3:45am



Before I even got out of bed, I was aggravating Scott by randomly snapping his picture.


Brushing my teeth excites me.




I always light a candle somewhere.


Hello laptop!




Dressed, hair combed. No makeup today, not planning on being adventurous.


Breakfast.



I don't know if this is the real Jensen Ackles on Twitter or not, but I will follow for a few days just in case.


Waiting in the car...this is the stray cat that is ruining my life..



A train is STALLED!!!


I despise school traffic...


In someone's yard across from the park in Alabaster. I tagged it "Yardwork: You're doing it wrong."

Finally...out of the car


I have to make a large circle to get home, because with 2 school zones and only one crossing, I get stuck there sometimes for 20 min trying to turn. I go around, get almost home, and yes. Another train. But at least this one is moving.


Second breakfast


This is Jack. He's half English Bulldog and Lab. He refuses to eat out of a bowl, but if you put it on the ground, he gobbles it up. I felt weird about it, until I saw my neighbor feed his dog out of a hubcap...

We have to keep him on a chain, if he's outside alone, or he will run off. Walking him on a leash is a real experience. Inside running around, is an even BIGGER experience. I let the hubby take him out and bring him in.

Movie of the morning...


Exercising on the Gazelle:


Huge part of my daily routine:


While it may look like it hasn't been cleaned in weeks, this is just a couple of days worth of mess. They strow the food everywhere, and it gets pushed under the kennel, where we have to feed them. Otherwise, this would be all over the house.



I went to pick my niece up, and took a pic of her waving at me coming out of the side door, and then accidentally deleted it. My bad.

I <3 Netflix.
Prince of Persia, and a chick flick I will deny watching :)

That's my grocery list underneath it.


I am sure that someone's job in Hell is to cut potatoes.




Dinner time! Asian chicken (my hands were so slimy cutting it up that I didn't photograph) and Ham & Potato casserole. Very starchy. But oh so yummy.



I decided to nap at 6:20pm, and told the hubby to wake me at 7 so I could watch the season premiers of Big Bang Theory and Grey's Anatomy...


This was the last thing I saw until 3:45am.


~~
Friday, September 24th, 2010
3:45am


So I am up way before the buttcrack of dawn. I lay here until 4:15. I shower, clean the shower, and then see my niece on the couch eating breakfast.



I said "why are you up at 4:30am? It's not 5:30am!" She said "Well my clock said 5:30!" Poor kid. Right now she's sitting in a dark room with no tv or light. I'd be pissed too.

So I go in the kitchen, and this is what greets me.
My. Lord.


So after stacking the dishes, spraying the counters, and sweeping the floor, I am at the table...

Hello beautiful.



Yay, leftover casserole! I am having breakfast and second breakfast at the same time today. Have lots to do. And lots I mean watch about 10 hours of Supernatural before the premiere starts tonight before my DVR erases them all. #Priorities.


I got some of the Supernatural's knocked out but I still have a lot more to watch and delete while the marathon is going on, or I will run out of space. Life..is so hard.

Waiting again for Nellie to come ON!



Wait to block oncoming traffic arse--hoooole..



Between the dirt and the sun, I can't see squat.



Got my loot, waiting to checkout. Seriously..does ANYONE give a shizz about her?


I had to pee SO bad, but the bathroom was being cleaned. Guess what. A train. Not just ANY train, A STALLED TRAIN!!!! After 5 minutes of squirming, I decided to turn around and take the long way.



The long way.


It's a good thing too, because when I crossed the tracks by my house, I could see the front of the train, and it was still stalled. 50 more yards and it would have been blocking both tracks.


I didn't have to pickup Nellie today, so hubby and I crammed in as much Supernatural as possible before the Season Premiere tonight. However, we just got home, and the channel is blacked out. He missed Smallville, too. I don't think I've ever seen him this depressed over a tv show.

But anyway, we went to the Shelby County Fair tonight, after a stop at Arby's, the bank, and Target.







I feel asleep before CSI:NY even came on. CURSE YOU Charter Communications and/or The CW for blacking out, causing us to miss the premiere of Smallville and Supernatural.
I will live.
~~~

Saturday, September 25, 2010

I woke up way to early for a Saturday morning. I forGOT to turn off my alarm, so a very annoying Vuvuzela wakes me at 6:30am. I shower, get dressed, and we venture out for food.

This "do" is called "I didn't want to straighten it, then accidentally put too much gel in it, so I will sport a ponytail" day.


And there is a marathon in Helena..


I don't know if it annoys him or not when I take non stop pics, but I do it anyway.


Not the cleanest language, but Scott HATES slow drivers, and we were behind a lady going 25mph.

Breakfast at Golden Corral. Very fattening, but oh so good.


Scott had to make a quick stop at the North Shelby County Library. Not book related. AND LOL to the lights not coming on in the bathroom. I waited in the car, because I knew he would beeline to the potty and I would get tickled...



And then I went to the most spectacular place ever. A new used-book store called 2nd and Charles. This place was MASSIVE! I spent an hour just in one wing. I cannot wait to go back!


I have wanted to read this book for a while, but never got around to it.


This was pretty neat, they did it with books.


Grocery shopping!! Sadly all of these drinks are just for the two of us. The cashier assumed we were having a football party.

Home now, watching the Braves game. My fav pitcher, Derek Lowe is winning 5-0 against the Nationals. They've been teasing me these past few games with playoff hopes.

After another quick run to buy cheese and stuff for Scott's lunch next week, I was back at home on the couch watching Alabama beat Arkansas :)

I had a oh-so-yummy salad for dinner. Don't let me fool you, it wasn't healthy at all. Spinach, mushrooms, bacon bits, croutons, popcorn chicken, and Wishbone Light Ranch.
The mushrooms were huge!


And then I fell asleep on the couch around 9pm, and eventually wandered into the bedroom.
~~~

Sunday, September 26th, 2010
Day 4
6:00am

This is just bizarre. I am normally going to bed around this time. It's 6am on a weekend and I am up for the day. I usually go to sleep around 4 or 5am and sleep til noon *until November anyway*, but this past week I've been going to sleep before the sun is even down. I feel old.
My Blackberry battery is being charged, so no early morning pics. Thank the LAWD because I fell asleep before I washed my face, and my face looked like Courtney Love.


I waited 3 1/2 hours before I finally peer pressured GROUCH ASS to get up.


Normally, with the rain, a ballgame, a race, and a new book, this would be the perfect lazy Sunday. But the house is a disaster, so I am taking 15 minute breaks to "soak" in the happiness. This is my 3rd one this hour. :)
I am attempting to make my own Sun Dried Tomatoes, per the little red house


My tomatoes were a fail. I guess I cut them wrong, because after 90 minutes they were a black charred mess. Next time I will cut them thicker. There were a few that were savable, I will use them for a sandwich or something.

begin rant/
I can't stand people who only blog or update social status' when all they do it bitch and moan about things. But right now I am in such a horrible mood, that Scott shielded his eyes and said "Don't look her in the eye, she'll turn you into stone!". Nothing major. I burned the tomatoes, Scott didn't empty the litter box, after asking 3 times, and when I emptied it I tripped over a walnut and hurt my ankle, he didn't fix the vacuum, so I cleaned the dining room on my hands and knees with the ShopVac, and while moving it back to the kitchen the lid came off and it spilled all over the floor, the Braves are losing, a suckass driver is leading the race, and the Saints are losing. IF I had a cigarette, I'd be running a train on it right now. I even updated my FB status to one of those that I hate- "I love how when people need you, you're their best friend and will blow up your phone calling you...but when you're not needed, you never hear from them, not invited to any functions, and when you call them, not even needing anything, they don't answer. *Breathes in, breathes out*." /end rant

Even though it was a poop sport day (I was 0-3), I eventually caved and went and bought cigarettes ( I smoked 3 and nearly died, I am done for a bit).
Scott did however, cook the most amazing steak, I made mashed potatoes (and by make I mean add water), and a salad. I used some of the tomatoes that were savable. Dinner was superb.



AND, there was a Man v Food mini marathon on, so I hung out in the living room until I couldn't hold my eyes open, then played gin with my sister on Pogo.com until I passed out around 10pm.
~~

Monday, September 27, 2010
6:55am

I wasn't nearly as "up at at 'em" today. When Scott's alarm went off at 4:45, I rolled over, went back to sleep, and when my alarm when off at 6:30am, I changed it to 6:55am. Brushed my teeth, swapped the pj's for jeans, and put my hair in a bun. I felt so bad I forgot my purse. This look with the stunning hair explains my mood:



There was a pretty sunrise, though. AND, traffic was good.


Raisin Bran for breakfast. I normally eat all cereal with a fork to filter the milk through (lactose intolerant), but Raisin Bran doesn't cooperate, so spoon it is.


I felt SO bad this morning, I didn't even notice how cool it was. Now I have all the windows open. Luci didn't even wait until I had both sides of the curtain pulled back before she jumped in.


I truly enjoy being at home during the day, but I also miss interacting with people. All of my family and friends are in Louisiana, and the only people I see are Scott, my niece Nellie, and my father in law Philip, aka Big Phil. In November I will go to Louisiana until Christmas, then come back here until March, and then Scott and I will move to Louisiana for good. I've been in Alabama for over 8 years and I am tired of missing my loved ones, and missing out of their lives. I am scared because neither Scott and I will have jobs or anyplace to live, but it will work out eventually. For the next month I will soak in every minute I have to myself, and enjoy the quiet.

When I am enjoying my bliss, I hear scratching noises. I find Luci has climbed on top of the cabinets, and destroyed Scott's bag that his drill goes in.




Lunch time!


Not much happened today, in mid power cleaning, my mom called and I talked to her for almost 2 hours, then went to pick my niece up.
I was watching Dawson's Creek while she talked :)

It was a pretty day out. 65 degrees. Awesomness.


Dinner! Balsamic chicken, and not-so-stuffed bell peppers. It drives my mom crazy I have meat with a side of meat. Sometimes, I make potatoes AND rice! The horror!!



My father in law bought this shower chair at a yard sale. A chair that has had old lady dirty naked ass on it. Nellie eats off of it, and he uses it as a second end table. SMDH.



Not to brag, but I have a pretty good looking cat.
MacGyver


Dishes are done, now it's Braves time!



~~
Tuesday, September 28, 2010
7:00am

I slept in 2 days in a row. My Blackberry was dead, and after tearing up the kitchen trying to find the keys to take my niece to school, we were off.
Came home and ate Raisin Bran, now I am about to go finish the Braves game to see who won. I think I have indigestion. I am not a fan of this.

I finished the game, Braves won, YAY, and now I am catching up on Supernatural. Very lazy day.

I made the most awesome casserole! And forgot to photograph it. #fail

But I did take (another) pic of my cat, MacGyver :)


I think the change in weather is affecting my sinuses. Such a life ruiner. I barely stayed awake to see the Braves win.
I was actually so tired I didn't bother putting the pillow cases back on the pillows.




~~
Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Curse you sinuses!!!! Pounding head and sinus pressure. This is not fun.

I was hoping when I took Nellie to school I didn't break down, because not only was my hair soaking wet, the shirt I grabbed was wrinkled worse than Joan Rivers.




It's a beautiful morning!



For lunch I made cheesy mushroom dip to snack on for a couple of days. It doesn't look at all like the pic from the recipe, Hot Cheesy Mushroom Dip, in fact mine sort of resembled something you would find in a pasture, but it was very tasty. I saved enough for tomorrow's breakfast.


I feel like poop, but the sky is pretty today:


My head/earache eventually got so bad after I picked my niece up, I just laid in the dark until my hubby came home, and then I started cooking. May I recommend Jess' Baked Ziti

After folding some laundry, catching up on House, NCIS, and Supernatural (I am FINALLY only 2 away from seeing them all), I am parked in the recliner playing gin with my sister. I think she's upset I am beating her, because the last message I got was "I wish you pain...on your body...specifically your butthole". LOL.

Every time I would make a pile, one of the cats would come lay on it.


I am awake at 11:39pm. This is epic. However, my eyelids are heavy, so I bid you adieu for this evening...
~~

Thursday, September 30, 2010

It's 8:41am, and I have had enough drama for the day.
I stayed awake until midnight, so I laid in bed until 7:00, which is when it's time to leave to take my niece to school. I take a 2 minute shower, throw on a shirt, no bra, jeans, and blue flip flops (that don't match anything). No makeup, no teeth brushing, hair still in the same bun I put it in when I got in the shower. I tell her I will be waiting in the car. Of course that means 10 more minutes.
While I am waiting, I notice my nail polish was starting to chip, so I start gnawing it off like a meth addict, with plans on repainting them when I get home.

She gets in the car, with two different shoes on. W T F. I said "dude, your shoes don't match", and she says "It's wacky-tacky day". Whatever, I don't care at this point. I was afraid this was going to be like "inside out day" that she mixed up with "career day". I was embarrassed for her. But when I got to the school I saw all the other kids dressed loco. I wished I would've known yesterday, I could have send her to school NICE, besides just two different shades of gray Nike's. But anyway....
I leave the school, and it feels like the car was "sludgy", so I pull into Walgreens and, oh yay, I have a flat. In my beautiful attire, I will have to go in a public place. O'Reilly Auto Parts is right next to Walgreens, and I was sure they had Fix a Flat, and I wasn't sure if Walgreens did. Luckily, it was 7:30am and that's exactly when the store opened.

So I get my loot, and then this non-common sense individual had to figure out how to do it. It sounds simple. Get the tire situated, shake the can, attach, and wait. For me? Not so much. It took 10 min just to get the tire in a "6 o'clock position" and this includes me mistaking drive for reverse and hitting a concrete barrier. To the Mexican-American gentlemen who walked by and giggled while I was trying to get the foam to come out with my butt in the air...suck my South Carolina Camecock.
Surprisingly, I got it to work. I drive to Texaco to put air in it, and it needed 4 quarters. I didn't even have a nickle in the car. I drive to Chevron. Out of order. Sigh. I just prayed all the way home. I made it. The tire is still inflated. I have 5 hours before I have to worry about it again.
And as per usual when I am stranded, my Blackberry was almost dead, which wouldn't have mattered, because Scott's phone is on the dresser here.
But I am about to chow down on some leftover mushroom dip.

Not a glamor day

Dinner was surprisingly a success. I have never made chili, and anything that I cook that even resembles soup is always a #fail, but everyone complimented me on it before I had to ask was it okay. Scott gave it the okay to make again. :)


Jess' Chili

It turns out I had a roofing tack in the tire. Lots of prayer got me back to the school to pick her up and get home safely. Yay for Fix a Flat.
Chronicled below is our afternoon in the driveway :)

Trying to get the tire off


Gigi, my niece's "dog" She thinks I like her


Nellie came and stood in front of me and smiled real big. I'm assuming this meant she wanted me to take her picture.


Finally got the tire off



Removing the roofing tack, applying the patch.


Brick decided he wanted to investigate.


Talking about the tire


Airing the tire up..it takes 2


..and putting it back on.


I made him drive it down the road first before I got in it. #selfpreservance

I watched Hawaii Five-o, played gin with my sister, and went to bed.
~~